Hey there! 👋 

The CubedHost Operations team has scheduled a global infrastructure maintenance to update software and reboot physical systems. This is a routine maintenance operation to ensure the safety, security, and performance of your Minecraft servers with us continue to be the best it can be.

The following windows have been scheduled for the appropriate regions. Exclusions apply for specific nodes as they are newly spun up or another maintenance is likely to follow.

North America / US & Canada

Date & Time: Wednesday, April 8th, 2020 @ 10PM CDT / 3AM UTC (next day)
Affected Regions: Dallas, TX; Chicago, IL; Ashburn, VA
Anticipated Duration
: Up to 4 hours

Date & Time: Thursday, April 9th, 2020 @ 10PM CDT / 3AM UTC (next day)
Affected Regions: Phoenix, AZ; Montreal, QC; Miami, FL; Los Angeles, CA
Anticipated Duration
: Up to 4 hours

Exclusions: Seattle, WA
Seattle, WA will be undergoing a migration to better hardware, which will also allow us to increase the capacity in the region. We anticipate beginning migrations on Tuesday, April 14th, 2020, however a formal maintenance notification with final details will be sent as soon as we know more.

Europe

Date & Time: April 8th, 2020 @ 6PM CDT / 11PM UTC
Affected Regions: London, UK; Roubaix, FR; Amsterdam, NL; Warsaw, PL; Frankfurt, DE
Anticipated Duration: Up to 4 hours
Exclusions: London, UK node 10

APAC / Singapore & Sydney, AU

Date & Time: Wednesday, April 8th, 2020 @ 1PM CDT / 6PM UTC
Local Date & Time: Thursday, April 9th, 2020 @ 2AM GMT +8 / 5AM GMT+11
Affected Regions: Singapore; Sydney, AU
Anticipated Duration: Up to 2 hours
Exclusions: Sydney, AU node 7

As always, we do not anticipate these maintenance windows to extend past their scheduled windows, however, it's still a possibility. Should this occur, we will provide detailed information on the status page at status.cubed.host.

Have any questions or concerns? Feel free to reach out to us at any time by clicking the blue button at the bottom right of any page! Can't see it? Please ensure your ad-blocker is turned off or whitelists intercom.com and widget.intercom.io, as we use Intercom to assist our customers in real-time. If you need assistance and cannot see the Intercom chat bubble despite whitelisting these domains, please email us at [email protected].

Thanks for your patience while we continue to ensure we provide the best service possible! We hope you're doing well and staying safe through the current global events - please do let us know if we can be of any assistance. Happy mining! 🔨 

Best regards,
The CubedHost Team

Did this answer your question?