If you don't live in your inbox, you might have missed our emails - it's completely common and we understand! We hope this article clears things up. :-)

When you purchase a server, it will remain active so long as it's paid for. Our billing system is set to generate renewal invoices at least 14 days prior to your due date. If you haven't canceled by the time that due date rolls around, you may be automatically charged for one of two reasons:

  1. You set up a PayPal subscription when you purchased and PayPal has collected the subscription payment.
  2. You used a credit/debit card when you purchased and you left the card on file.

If you wish to disable automatic credit/debit card processing, either let us know or feel free to disable it on your own on your Prisma billing dashboard.
If you need to cancel a PayPal subscription associated with a CubedHost service, you can either let us know or log into your PayPal account and cancel it from your PayPal account.

If you no longer use your service, do not want it to renew again, and you're ready to shut it down, you may cancel through your Prisma billing area.

I did not mean to renew my server. Can I get a refund?

If you meant to cancel your service but it's been renewed, you may reach out to our team for assistance. You can find more information on refunds here.

My server is canceled but I was just charged. Can I get a refund?

This most often happens if you've had a PayPal subscription left active after your server has been canceled. Please reach out to our team and we'll gladly see what we can do to help.

Did this answer your question?