You may cancel your service at any time through Prisma in your billing area by selecting the red Cancel button for the service you wish to cancel.
You will be asked to provide a cancellation reason, select a cancellation type (End of Cycle or Immediate), and then you will need to submit the request.

This cannot be undone client-side once submitted. You'll need to contact us immediately if you change your mind.

If you need a refund, please learn more here. Refunds are never automatic.

Once a service has been terminated it cannot be reinstated. We ask that you collect any files you wish to keep before you request cancellation.

Questions?

What if I'm having server issues, I'm confused, or I just think the cost is too much? Is there anything I can do?

If you haven't already, please reach out to our team. That's what we're here for! That support button is just a click away and it's available 24/7/365. We'd hate to see you go over something we're likely able to help with!

Will I lose my server files?

You can download your server files at any time while your server is still active, even if you've already placed a cancellation request. This guide can help you collect a backup. If you've already canceled your server and you forgot to grab your files, we hold onto backups for up to 30 days; reach out to our team for an archive link.

Will I have to pay before I cancel? Is there a fee?

We never have, and never will, charge our customers any sort of fee for cancelling service. You are not under a contract and our Terms do not include any nickel-and-dime costs. If you do not wish to continue service, we're sorry to see you go, but you're free to do so (no pun intended).

Can I just put the server on hold and come back later?

Unfortunately, we're unable to reserve space for servers that are not in paid or partnered status. While we'd love to keep servers on pause for everyone over breaks, IP addresses are finite resources and server space does not come free. However, we're always happy to welcome back customers at any time. If you take a break from CubedHost, just grab your files and come back when you're ready. While your old IP address is unlikely to be available, you'll be able to pick up where you left off with a new IP address in any location of your choosing.

Did this answer your question?