How do I request more or less memory?

If you're interested in adjusting the amount of memory allocated to your server, you need only reach out to our team! You can do this by clicking the blue button found in the bottom-right of our website.
Using Firefox and don't see the button? Check this article for help.

Will I have to pay for the full renewal amount if I upgrade?

We never charge you for anything more than what is actually allocated to your service. This means that if you request an upgrade mid-cycle, you'll only be paying a prorated amount to upgrade the service for the remainder of your current billing cycle. The full renewal payment for the new memory amount would only come around as due on your next due date for the next billing cycle.

If I request a downgrade, will I get a credit or refund?

We do not offer refunds when your service is downgraded, but we do issue credits to your CubedHost account balance when applicable. Credits are prorated, just as an upgrade would be (just backwards!) and are generally issued within 10 business days or as soon as possible upon support request.

How do I adjust my slots?

To change the amount of slots on your server (to allow more or less players to be able to connect at a time), simply log into Prisma, select the server you wish to manage, then adjust the Max Players field located on the right-hand side of the panel to your desired amount of player slots. Be sure to click the Save button once you're done and restart the server to apply your changes.

Does it cost anything to adjust the amount of player slots?

Nope! We do not limit player slots and we never charge you based on the amount you choose. Slots are only used as "seats" on the server, just in case you're worried about overloading it with players. Just bear in mind that while the number of slots can be adjusted to any number, this does not guarantee that the amount of memory you have will be able to support the number of players if the number of slots are filled. Feel free to reach out to our team if you have any concerns!

What if I have a Pocket Edition server with you? Where do I go?

You can adjust your player slots amount from Multicraft (be sure to save and restart the server!) or you can submit an upgrade/downgrade order from the legacy client area (this will result in the server being restarted).

What if I have a PayPal subscription?

If you have an active subscription, we may be able to adjust it when your upgrade/downgrade order is submitted based on what amount of memory you're requesting. However, if we are unable to adjust the subscription based on the new server cost, the subscription will be canceled in order to prevent any excess, over-, and/or under-payments. If you have any concerns regarding this, please ask our billing team when you inquire about upgrading/downgrading your service.

Did this answer your question?