As a hosting company, we have X amount of space. Each server takes up a portion of that space so long as it is active, whether it's suspended or not. As we have to keep ample space available for new and existing customers, unpaid services must be terminated.

Though we cannot hold the IP address assigned to your server, you can save your files so long as the server is active. If you know you're going to be away for a while and you also know that you don't want to foot the bill while the server isn't being used, we recommend saving any files of importance then shutting the server down.

This means you won't have a bill to pay, your files will be safe, and you can start a new server with the old files at any time.

Did this answer your question?